Mashed Jackfruit Seeds

MASHED JACKFRUIT SEEDS

Hello, and welcome to my cooking corner again. Today I will be sharing a recipe of Jackfruit seeds bharta. It is the season of summer and you can find jackfruits everywhere in abundance. And it’s always healthy to eat seasonal fruits.My family likes to eat jackfruit a lot as a curry,as cutlets, even the ripe fruit. This recipe is liked in my family a lot. My aim of making these authentic recipes is to help you come to know about some recipes which are unique, not very regular and which are healthier too.This bharta is healthier than mashed potatoes and a real no-timer,made from scratch and really tasty too.Do try this wonderful recipe and share your feedbacks.So let’s start to make it—

Ingredients:-

  1. Jackfruit Seeds-500 gms
  2. Onion-1
  3. Green Chillies-2
  4. Black Mustard Powder-2 tbsp
  5. Lemon Juice-3 tbsp
  6. Mustard Oil-3 tbsp
  7. Water-1/2 cup

STEPS

Step 1

B612_20200801_082035_115

Wash and boil the jackfruit seeds till done. Now take a bowl and mash the seeds in it. Chop the onion and green chilies finely. Add the finely chopped onion and green chilies in it.

B612_20200801_082117_805
Boiled Jackfruit Seeds

Also add in the salt, lemon juice,the black mustard powder and finally drizzle mustard oil all over. Give everything a good mix. Adjust the ingredients by tasting.You can use some water to moisten the bharta if it becomes too dry.

Our Mashed Jackfruit Seeds are done. Serve it with croissant or you can use it as a spread for sandwiches, have it with uttapams,dosai, rice, or chapatis.

B612_20200801_082843_501

Friends do try the recipe. Share your comments and feedback. Have a great week everyone. Till then healthy cooking, happy living. Stay home and stay safe!!!

 

Published by

Abha's Recipes

Hi! I am Abha Jha and I welcome you all heartily to my blog. Cooking has been my passion for the better part of my life. I was brought up knowing the traditional Indian style of cooking from my ancestral home. I wish to pass on this treasure trove of delightful, easy and yummy recipes to foodies and budding chefs alike. I also love experimenting with food and discovering world cuisine. I wish to keep discovering amazing new recipe's and showcasing them with the world.

5 thoughts on “Mashed Jackfruit Seeds”

  1. I’m going to save this post and try this recipe. I’ve heard about Jackfruit, but have never eaten one. I almost bought one today, but they were $4.99 and I had no idea how to prepare it. This recipe helps๐Ÿ˜Š

    Like

    1. It’s great to know that you got help from this recipe. Jackfruit is a tasty vegetable and can be used to make curries and the seeds can be mashed or you can make cutlets too out of them.Do try the recipe.You can even check out my blog of Jackfruit kebabs.It too will help you out.Am glad that you liked it.Have a great day.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment