Roti Cheela

ROTI CHEELA

Hello dear buddies. How are you all? Today I’ll be posting a breakfast or brunch recipe idea, which I got from yesterday’s brunch of mine that was gram flour cheelas, some dhoklas, and hot cardamom tea. I had some of the cheela batter left with me and so I cooked up this recipe of Roti Cheelas combining the roti and the cheelas. They turned out great and I thought of sharing it with you guys too. It is a crispy, tasty and super handy recipe which you can make any time. So do try it out guys and let me know. The recipe is as follows:-

Ingredients:-For the wheat flour chapatis-

  1. Wheat Flour -3 cups
  2. Water -1 cup or as needed

For the cheela batter

  1. Gram Flour – 2 cups
  2. Onions -2
  3. Green Chillies -3
  4. Cilantro -1/2 cup(chopped)
  5. Salt – As per requirement
  6. Red Chilly Powder -1 tsp
  7. Cumin Powder -1 tsp
  8. Garam Masala -1 tsp
  9. Cumin -1 tsp
  10. Lemon Juice – 1/2 tsp

STEPS

Step 1 

To make the wheat flour chapati(Indian flatbread)make a dough from the wheat flour and water and make two or three medium-sized chapatis of it. Chop the onions, green chilies, and cilantro.

Step 2

IMG-5221.JPGTo make the cheela batter take a bowl, add the gram flour, chopped onions, green chilies, chopped cilantro, salt, cumin, red chilly powder, cumin powder,garam masala, lemon juice and then mix in water to make a thick batter of dropping consistency.

Step 3

Now to make the roti cheelas, heat a pan and place the chapati on it. Now with a ladle smear, one dollop of the gram flour batter all over the chapati and cook it for two minutes. Then flip it to the other side and fry it adding some oil. The roti cheelas should be crisp, crunchy and well cooked. Make similar roti cheelas with the remaining batter.

Our Roti Cheelas are done. Serve it with curd-mint chutney and sweet buttermilk or chaach.

Friends do try the recipe at home. Share your comments and feedback. Have a great week everyone. Till then healthy cooking, happy living!!!

 

Published by

Abha's Recipes

Hi! I am Abha Jha and I welcome you all heartily to my blog. Cooking has been my passion for the better part of my life. I was brought up knowing the traditional Indian style of cooking from my ancestral home. I wish to pass on this treasure trove of delightful, easy and yummy recipes to foodies and budding chefs alike. I also love experimenting with food and discovering world cuisine. I wish to keep discovering amazing new recipe's and showcasing them with the world.

2 thoughts on “Roti Cheela”

Leave a comment